No. 21, Yi 1st Rd., Zhongzheng Dist., Keelung City 202, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
Department of Tourism and City Marketing, Keelung City Government
In 1884, the French attacked Keelung. There was fierce fighting around Fairy Cave during the Sino-French War, with many Qing soldiers killed in action. A stele was later erected on Taibai Street near the Fairy Cave to commemorate the fallen martyrs on which was carved The Tomb of Qing Chinese. Later, to allow all the martyrs to be worshipped in one place, the Ci'en Temple was built. Above the temple, the Memorial Stele for Soldiers who fell in the China-French War was erected.
※This place is more suitable for historians
No.83, Taibai St., Zhongshan Dist., Keelung City
Free parking is available at the square in front of Fairy Cave and on the roadside
Open space. No time limit.
Take Keelung buses 301, 302, or 304 to Jigang village bus stop. Walk to No.83 Taibei St. and walk up the stairs from there.