Ln. 49, Ai 3rd Rd., Ren'ai Dist is an official level road in the Qin Dynasty and called it the Qin official road. In Qin Daoguan twenty-nine years (1849), Jiang Cheng Hui built Fude Temple in the official road to worship the major god Fude. Fude Street is named after Fude Temple. The range of the Qin official road included Ai 1st Rd., Ai 2nd Rd. and Ai 3rd Rd. currently. It is inferred that those roads are the path toward Tongpan Shu (the present municipal government) and are the important pathway to go from Taipei to Keelung. It is the starting point and development center of economic development in the Keelung District in the future. The official road of hundred years of Fude Temple, located at the Qin official road, was built in Qin Daoguan 29 years (1849). It became the local citizens' belief center and is blessed for businessmen and visitors before going out on the official road. The present temple has more than one hundred years of history and is a focus of local citizens' beliefs. Small, but the temple is arranged gorgeously, and quite prosperous. The beams and front doors are blackened so it is apparent to see the believers' worship in more than a hundred years. Tu di Gong and Tu di Po are worshiped together in the Temple and The feature of the temple is different from other temples'. Besides, Master Tiger is also worshiped in the Tu di Gong temple. It is said to be very efficacious and worth visiting.
Keelung Fude Temple
No.9, Ln. 49, Ai 3rd Rd., Ren'ai Dist., Keelung City
Eastern Coast Underground Parking Lot in Ren 2nd Rd. can accommodate 754 cars and 623 motorcycles. The housing underground Car Park in Ai 3rd Rd. can accommodate 233 cars.
Take the train to Sankeng Station and walk for about 9 minutes.